Understanding and solving learning difficulties
950
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-950,page-child,parent-pageid-967,bridge-core-1.0.6,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive

Understanding learning difficulties:

This is Evolutionary Pedagogy

illu23

Evolutionary Pedagogy helps to understand and solve learning difficulties and behavioural blockades. Because it combines findings from brain research, neurology, pedagogy, evolutionary theory, kinesiology, art and nature. This holistic approach thus supports understanding behaviour and activating development in a targeted way. It creates the prerequisite for stress-free learning. Thus it is a modern and contemporary way of learning and development support for children, young people and adults.

 

Understanding - and solving - learning difficulties

 

Stress blocks us. In situations that we experience as stress, our brain partially shuts down. The old responses of escape and attack are now withdrawal or aggressive behaviour. We are not able to cope with the situation, or only with great effort and tension. Curiosity, ease, flow are missing – fear and reluctance determine our actions.

 

If we experience these situations negatively and repeatedly, they manifest themselves. Our brain files this experience under 'I can't do it', 'I can't make it'. Motivation and self-confidence decrease. We as adults know these thoughts and feelings just like our children. Learning difficulties and behavioural blockades arise.

The foundation for learning: balance and movement

 

To cope with everyday challenges at school and at work, we need our balance. Physical, mental and emotional balance are closely linked – and visible on the physical level. Balance and thinking are also closely linked. Networking necessary for this takes place through movement. We know that mental development is prepared on the physical level. That is why the solution to learning difficulties and behavioural problems very often lies in movement.

 

Neurological studies show that insufficient networking in the brain often results in learning difficulties and behavioural blockades. This means that we are often not able to use the potential that lies within us in a given situation. Through certain movement exercises, however, it is possible – regardless of age – to re-establish these networks. Thus, with Evolutionary Pedagogy we have a methodology to understand and solve learning difficulties and behavioural blockades. In this way, one's own competence is further developed and strengthened, as experiences can be met in a positive way.

illu movement
vote

Learning easier = in a good mood through life

 

Our brain is like an orchestra. Only when all the 'instruments' are well tuned and the interplay works it can give its best. If all the pathways are well connected, the individual potential can be accessed.

 

Evolutionary Pedagogy is concerned with the HOW and not the WHAT of learning. The instrument is tuned - not the symphony practised.

 

In my practice so far, I have had many positive experiences with children, adolescents and adults who now find it easier to cope with their everyday lives thanks to this work.

 

illu spread

This approach was conceived by Ludwig Koneberg at the Institute for Practical Pedagogy in Munich in the 1990s and is now constantly being developed further at the International Institute for Communication, Evolution & Movement in Munich. This model is successfully applied in various European countries in more than 800 practices. It has been practised in Austria since 2009. More so in the West than in the East. In Vorarlberg, a first kindergarten opened in 2018 following this concept.

"Every child can do something. It's up to us to unleash these talents and abilities."

(L. Koneberg)

Lernschwierigkeiten verstehen – und lösen
950
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-950,page-child,parent-pageid-967,bridge-core-1.0.6,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive

Lernschwierigkeiten verstehen:

Das ist Evolutions­pädagogik

illu23

Die Evolutionspädagogik hilft Lernschwierigkeiten und Verhaltensblockaden zu verstehen und zu lösen. Denn es verbindet Erkenntnisse aus der Gehirnforschung, Neurologie, Pädagogik, Evolutionslehre, Kinesiologie, Kunst und Natur. Damit unterstützt dieser ganzheitliche Ansatz Verhalten zu begreifen und Entwicklung gezielt zu aktivieren. Es schafft die Voraussetzung, dass stressfrei gelernt werden kann. Somit ist es eine moderne und zeitgemässe Art der Lern- und Entwicklungsbegleitung für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene.

 

Lernschwierigkeiten verstehen – und lösen

 

Stress blockiert uns. In Situationen die wir als Stress erleben, schaltet unser Gehirn teilweise ab. Die alten Antworten von Flucht und Angriff sind heute Rückzug oder aggressives Verhalten. Wir sind nicht oder nur unter großer Anstrengung und Anspannung in der Lage die Situation zu bewältigen. Es fehlt die Neugierde, die Leichtigkeit, der Flow – Angst und Widerwillen bestimmen unser Handeln.

 

Erleben wir diese Situationen negativ und immer wieder, manifestieren sie sich. Unser Gehirn legt diese Erfahrung unter ‚Ich kann das nicht’, ‚Ich schaffe das nicht’ ab. Die Motivation sowie das Selbstvertrauen sinken. Wir als Erwachsene kennen diese Gedanken und Gefühle genauso wie unsere Kinder. Lernschwierigkeiten und Verhaltensblockaden entstehen.

Das Fundament für Lernen: Gleichgewicht und Bewegung

 

Um in der Schule und im Beruf die alltäglichen Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, brauchen wir unser Gleichgewicht. Körperliches, seelisches und geistiges Gleichgewicht sind eng miteinander verknüpft – und auf der körperlichen Ebene sichtbar. Auch Gleichgewicht und Denken sind eng miteinander verknüpft. Die dafür notwendige Vernetzung findet über Bewegung statt. Wir wissen, dass die geistige Entwicklung auf der körperlichen Ebene vorbereitet wird. Deshalb liegt die Lösung von Lernschwierigkeiten und Verhaltensproblemen sehr oft in der Bewegung.

 

Neurologische Untersuchungen zeigen, dass unzureichende Vernetzungen im Gehirn oft in Lernschwierigkeiten und Verhaltensblockaden resultieren. Das bedeutet, dass wir oft gar nicht in der Lage sind, in der Situation  das Potenzial abzurufen, das in uns steckt. Durch bestimmte Bewegungsübungen ist es jedoch möglich – unabhängig vom Alter –  diese Vernetzungen wieder herzustellen. Somit haben wir mit der Evolutionspädagogik eine Methodik, um Lernschwierigkeiten und Verhaltensblockaden zu verstehen und zu lösen. Damit wird die eigene Kompetenz weiterentwickelt und gestärkt, da Erfahrungen positiv begegnet werden kann.

illu bewegung
stimmen

Leichter lernen = gut gestimmt durchs Leben

 

Unser Gehirn ist wie ein Orchester zu verstehen. Erst wenn alle  ‚Instrumente’ gut gestimmt sind und das Zusammenspiel funktioniert, kann es sein Bestes geben. Sind alle Leitungsbahnen gut vernetzt sind, kann auf das individuelle Potenzial zugegriffen werden.

 

Evolutionspädagogik beschäftigt sich mit dem WIE und nicht mit dem WAS beim Lernen. Es wird das Instrument gestimmt – nicht die Sinfonie geübt.

 

Ich durfte in meiner bisherigen Praxis zahlreiche positive Erfahrungen mit Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen sammeln, die durch diese Arbeit ihren Alltag nun leichter bewältigen.

 

illu ausbreitung

Dieser Ansatz wurde von Ludwig Koneberg am Institut für Praktische Pädagogik in München in den 1990er Jahren konzipiert und wird nun im Internationalen Institut für Kommunikation, Evolution & Bewegung in München stetig weiter entwickelt. Anwendung findet dieses Modell erfolgreich in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern in mehr als 800 Praxen. In Österreich wird es seit 2009 praktiziert. Im Westen stärker als im Osten. In Vorarlberg hat 2018 ein erster Kindergarten diesem Konzept folgend eröffnet.

„Jedes Kind kann etwas. Es liegt an uns diese Talente und Fähigkeiten freizulegen.“

(L. Koneberg)